Pacific Islands Universities Research Network (PIURN) is made up of 13 regional universities located in 6 Pacific Islands Countries and Territories: Fiji, Solomon Islands, Samoa, Papua New Guinea, French Polynesia and New Caledonia.

The vision for PIURN is being a strategic instrument, promoting the agreed perspectives of collaborating universities when it comes to the identification of research priorities for the Pacific, and also being a very pro-active operational entity offering new educational and personal development opportunities to teachers and researchers.