Pitcairn Islands Exclusive Economic Zone (200 Nautical Mile)

Date created: 13 November 2021

Pitcairn has been on the United Nations list of Non-Self-Governing Territories since 1946, following the declaration of the intention by the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Island to transmit information on the High Commission Territories of the Western Pacific (which had included the Pitcairn Islands) under Article 73 e of the Charter of the United Nations. • See General Assembly resolution 66 (I) of 14 December 1946 Administering Power United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Information has yet to be included in the Proclamation establishing an Excusive Economic Zone (Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands), Proclamation No. 1 of 1997.



Data and Resources

Request Access
Access Restricted
Issued 2021-11-14
Language English
DCAT Type Dataset
Publisher Name The Pacific Community (SPC)
Contact Point SPC Maritime Boundaries
Contact Name Malakai Vakautawale
Contact Email [email protected]