Republic of Marshall Islands Territorial Sea Zone

Date created: 18 July 2021
This date indicates the date the dataset metadata was created on Pacific Data Hub.

The Republic of the Marshall Islands Maritime Zones Declaration Act 2016 (Nitijela Bill No. 13) of 18 March 2016 underlines the delineation and demarcation of the Republic of Marshall Islands territorial sea, contiguous zone, exclusive economic zone, the continental shelf and the archipelagic areas. It repeals the Marine Zones (Declaration) Act 1984.

Data and Resources

Request Access

Additional Info

Access Restricted
Issued 2021-07-19
DCAT Type dataset
Spatial Coverage
Publisher Geoscience and Energy and Maritime Division
Publisher Email [email protected]
Publisher Homepage
Publisher Type Intergovernmental Organisation
Contact Point SPC Maritime Boundaries
Contact Email [email protected]
  • Climate Change
  • Environment
  • Fisheries
  • Fisheries
  • Geoscience
Member countries Marshall Islands