French Polynesia Contiguous Zone (24 Nautical Mile)

Date created: 14 November 2021
This date indicates the date the dataset metadata was created on Pacific Data Hub.

French Polynesia was on the United Nations list of Non-Self-Governing Territories from 1946 to 1947, following the transmission of information on French Establishments in Oceania by France under Article 73 e of the Charter of the United Nations. In 2013, the General Assembly re-inscribed French Polynesia, by recognizing that “French Polynesia remains a Non-Self-Governing Territory within the meaning of the Charter”.

• See General Assembly resolution 66 (I) of 14 December 1946 and 67/265 of 17 May 2013

Administering Power - France

Data and Resources

Request Access

Additional Info

Access Restricted
Issued 2021-11-14
Version Notes November 2021
  • English
Conforms To
  • UN DOALOS Submission Standard
DCAT Type dataset
Spatial Coverage
Publisher Geoscience and Energy and Maritime Division
Publisher Name The Pacific Community (SPC)
Publisher Email [email protected]
Publisher Homepage
Publisher Type Intergovernmental Organisation
Contact Point SPC Maritime Boundaries
Contact Name Malakai Vakautawale
Contact Email [email protected]
  • Climate Change
  • Economic Development
  • Education
  • Environment
  • Fisheries
  • Fisheries
  • Geoscience
Member countries French Polynesia