Comparative Report Pacific Region Electricity Bills, 2015

Date created: 06 April 2020
This date indicates the date the dataset metadata was created on Pacific Data Hub.

Third report of the Utilities Regulatory Authority (URA) on electricity bills (electricity tariff) comparisons for the Pacfic countries and territories. Report uses spot currency exchange rates in March 2015,since the trend in rankings is only meaningful by holding exchange rates constant at the last version of the report.  This year’s Bill comparison study is marked by a sharp drop in raw fuel prices in the global markets during the second half of 2014. Source:

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Topic Energy
  • Vanuatu Utilities Regulatory Authority (URA)
Member countries
  • American Samoa
  • Cook Islands
  • French Polynesia
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Nauru
  • New Caledonia
  • Niue
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu